The organs of the Democritus University of Thrace are:

a) the Senate,

b) the Rector’s Council,

c) the Rector,

d) the Vice-Rectors.


• Social, Economic and Political Sciences

• Dean, Dean


• Social Work

• Chairman, General Assembly According to Law 4485/2017, the administrative bodies of the Department are the General Assembly and the President. The President of the Department is Professor Charalambos Poulopoulos. The Assembly of the Department consists of all the faculty members of the Department and its responsibilities are described in paragraph 2 of article 21 of the above Law. The responsibilities of the President are described in paragraph 11 of article 23 of the above Law. Law 4777 regulates the Introduction to Higher Education, the protection of academic freedom, the upgrading of the academic environment and other issues.